Tags

, , ,

Thirteen has always been one of my favorite numbers, so I have a good feeling about this year.

2012 was a good year for me, but nothing really spectacular happened, now that I’m looking back on it. Life continued as usual. I have the same job I had the year before. The same apartment. The same roommate. The same commute.

Nothing really changed.

Not that that’s a bad thing, necessarily, but it’s not always ideal, even if you’re a homebody like me who likes routine.

My resolution for this coming year, this thirteenth year after the millennium, is to live deliberately. Consider every choice before making it. Commit to each decision wholeheartedly. Embrace life.

And if I end up at the end of the year much as I am now, well, then that’s the choice I have made.

But I have a sneaky suspicion things will have changed….

Allons-y!

