Today was rather a long day at work. Busy busy busy all morning, I was exhausted by about 1. And yet still had hours to go before I could go home to my nice, soft, warm, cuddly, bed…

Ahem, where was I?

Right, well I ended the day on a rather high note, though a bit rushed. On the train home, I started a new story on my Kindle and fell in love. I wanted to leap out of my chair and do a little dance by the end of the second chapter, I was so happy for the characters and what was going on.

Once home, I had a quick meal of delicious mac and cheese before settling into the couch with my beloved Kindle and a box of Oreos.

Which I proceeded to demolish.

However, I feel no guilt whatsoever. I had a long day at work, I was settled down with a fabulous story, and eating chocolate. What more could I ask for?

There’s no “guilty” in that pleasure. Pleasure for its own sake is sorely missing sometimes, so it’s nice to live in the moment, and focus on what you need to do for yourself instead of what you need to do for the world.

And yes, I did finish that lovely, wonderful, fabulous story, and shall now head to my welcoming bed that has been beckoning for hours….

