Today was the perfect day.

I was able to sleep in, and awoke to a nice quiet house. I went downstairs and ran on the treadmill for a half hour. After a blissful shower, I put on some of my favorite music – the soundtrack to the movie The Majestic – and made a large cup of tea. After catching up on all the blogs I follow, I made a lovely fire, and sat down with a wonderful library book to while away the afternoon hours. In the evening, my father and I made an amazing spaghetti sauce with homemade meatballs, and we enjoyed a lovely family dinner.

These simple acts felt luxurious and rejuvenating. This is the sort of day that I plan to base my future on. Someday, when I’m married, perhaps with a few kids, and certainly my own house, I would love to make all Sundays this peaceful and wonderful.

What consists of a perfect day for you?

